About

I’m Erin, a 33 year old wife and mom who loves long walks on the beach, my family, photography, all things that deal with design, renovations, cooking, dance, music, spicy food and animals. Well, basically, I like everything. I love to learn and I love to try new things. Oh, and I’m kind of a dork. Sometimes.

I met my handsome husband Chris, a man child who shares my enjoyment for good humor and good beer, in 2001. A long distance relationship blossomed into an engagement and then a wedding. In the fall of 2004, we welcomed our beautiful daughter, Pinky, into the world. We are constantly amazed by all that she says/does and we love watching her grow, even though it is bittersweet at times. Pinky owns a special talent which allows her to make me extremely happy and annoyed in the span of just 30 seconds, but she continually makes me proud to be her mom. In 2011, after a rough pregnancy and delivery, our little Sweet Pea made his debut into our lives (weighing only 3 lbs. and 14 oz.) and completed our family of four. He is my snuggle bug and we are so thankful that he is healthy and happy.

First Family of Four Foto

We are currently owned by 2 gorgeous golden retrievers, Piper & Maverick, who are 10 and 9 years old, respectively. Piper is certainly a princess puppy and Maverick is our goofy Gus. We also have an aquatic vertebrate of the goldfish variety, who survived our 13 hour move to the East Coast in March 2010 and then back again to the Midwest in 2012. Recently, Pinky acquired a hermit crabs that has been helping her learn some responsibility in pet care.

IMG_5228 IMG_5206

We would love to hear from you, so leave us a comment to let us know what you think or send us an e-mail if you have any questions.